Pace Oddity

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/pace-oddity/

If you could slow down an action that usually zooms by, or speed up an event that normally drags on, which would you choose, and why?

I would want to slow down…because everything already goes by to fast!

We need to slow down. We need to not be so busy. We need to enjoy the short time we have here. We just need to rid ourselves of the things that make us do things so much faster than what should be. We need to still ourselves. We’ve already missed so much.

If only I could live by those words, but I truly don’t know how to. I hate being so busy because it never ends…it just gets busier and more frantic. I think there is something to be said for the “old days” when things did take longer to do. Maybe tasks were harder, but we just fill ourselves up with more tasks and don’t take advantage of the technology as a way to do less…we do more.

2 comments

Leave a comment