Teen Age Idol

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/teen-age-idol/

Who did you idolize as a teenager? Did you go crazy for the Beatles? Ga-ga over Duran Duran? In love with Justin Bieber? Did you think Elvis was the livin’ end?

I’m an 80’s girl, and although there were lots of teen age hunks during that time, I was more into the music! To this day, I still think 80’s music is the best, and I’m amazed at how I can easily recall all the lyrics to a song.

I don’t really have a favorite either, as I loved all the music from that decade. And I was never one to fall head over heels for someone either. Sure, there were the hotties and cuties, but I never had a poster hanging behind my door.

I will share that my favorite video of all time is from the 80’s, and I’ve included it here. I hope you enjoy a little nostalgia. 

 

5 comments

Leave a Reply

