He’s So Fine

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/hes-shes-so-fine/

What was it that drew you to your significant other? Their blue eyes? Their ginger countenance? Their smile? Their voice?

I remember that day nearly 21 years ago when I first laid eyes on him. I was going to pick him up for a friend. He was her babysitter. She was running behind and asked me to go pick him up, so I agreed.

We agreed I’d pick him up on the corner of the block he lived on. So, I pulled up to that corner and found this guy standing there. He came over to the car, opened the door and once we confirmed each others name he got in.

I really didn’t get a good look at him until we got to my girlfriend’s house. I walked in first, took a deep breath and turn around to get a good first look at him. And as he smiled I saw the very thing that had me…he had a dimple!

We’ve been together ever since and this year will mark our 15 year wedding anniversary…and yes, even to this day, his dimple makes my heart melt! ❤

6 comments

      1. I know what you mean. My beloved has strong hands from working in construction and it is funny that this feature conveyed honesty and good ethic to me. It ended up true as he is faithful, honest and tries his best at all he does. 🙂

Leave a Reply

