A Reason to Believe

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/reason-to-believe/

In Reason to Believe, Bruce Springsteen sings, At the end of every hard-earned day / people find some reason to believe. What’s your reason to believe?  

First, I’ll admit, it wasn’t the Bruce Springsteen song, but rather the Rod Stewart song I thought of because I remember that one from growing up. (I wasn’t really a Bruce Springsteen fan). And my answer to the quick came before I even typed my first word…

“what hope do I have if I don’t believe?”

It’s a question that I really doesn’t have an answer for, but hope is what keeps me going, so I put all my faith in the hope of tomorrow and in what tomorrow brings. It’s okay if tomorrow doesn’t bring roses…no one ever promised me a rose garden. A little rain and a few storms are certainly expected. And through the clouds, I’ll find the silver lining.

So I guess my reason to believe is as simple as wanting that hope in tomorrow. Just believe…it’s all the hope you need.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

