A Tale of Two Cities

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/a-tale-of-two-cities/

If you could split your time evenly between two places, and two places only, which would these be?

When I first read this question, I couldn’t even think of two places, other than work and home. Seems that is truly where all my time is split, but certainly not by my choice, but rather by necessity. Retirement is far off for me, so home and work are really the only two places I know and at this point in my life, they get all of my time.

Now, if I could take work out of the picture, home would still be on the list. I just simply enjoy being at home.  It’s my place to just relax and there is a wonderful comfort to home. With the spring now, it’s getting close to flower planting season, and I am ready to plant my garden too. I love sitting out on my front porch and just relaxing with a good book, or just listening to the sounds around me. Home is where my heart truly is!

My second place to split my time…I’m not sure. There are so many places I want to visit and so many places to see. I’m not sure I can name a second place right now in which to split my time.  Maybe I’ll update this post at some point with what that second place is. For now, it’s open-ended.

3 comments

  1. I feel the same way…home is one place for sure, but the other?…dunno…but it’s fun to daydream 🙂

Leave a Reply

