Baggage Check

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/baggage-check/

We all have complicated histories. When was the last time your past experiences informed a major decision you’ve made?

Ok…I must admit, I was disappointed when I read the description of the question because I thought for sure it was going to ask me we are light or heavy packers when needing luggage!! Darn you wordpress daily post!! Darn you I say!!

I’m going to change the question to my liking…because I can!!

When packing for a trip, do you check your baggage, or carry it with you?

I carry it all on!! Why, well, because I refuse to wait in line in give some stranger my luggage and they wonder if they are going to rummage through it. Kind of a creepy thought. Plus, when I arrive at my destination, I really find no joy in elbowing strangers in a race to the carosel simply to stand there for what feels like forever and endlessly watch luggage go in a circle while trying to find mine and pull it off. Blah!!

A backpack and a small bag do the trick for me. If it doesn’t all fit in there, then I don’t take it! People pack way to much stuff. Besides…you can pack half the clothes and do laundry. Ok…some don’t want to do laundry while on vacation, but I find by doing so, you don’t have the chore of it waiting for you when you return home. So, to concluded, I’m a light packer and carry it all with me!

There…I feel so much better now because the prompt was tailored to me! 🙂

Leave a Reply

