If I Ruled The World

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/if-i-ruled-the-world/

You’ve been given the superpower to change one law of nature. How do you use it?

For every action there is a reaction. Change one thing and nothing will ever be the same. I’m grateful that this superpower will never be given to me, because I don’t want the responsibility…good or bad.

This is one of those “be careful what you wish for”, and I for one try very hard to always consider that, because as green as that grass may seem on the other side, you may get there and find that there is no grass, and what you had, and exactly how you had it, was pretty good.

I don’t wish for what I don’t have, but rather am grateful for what I have. It doesn’t matter what others have because they don’t control my happiness. I don’t need to rule the world for happiness or peace, but rather I just need to look inside myself. And if the world isn’t to my liking, well, that’s ok. The world isn’t mine to have. My time here is short, so I choose to just enjoy it as is and let what is just be.

What will tomorrow bring? Anyone remember this song?

Que Será, Será

“Que Sera, Sera
Whatever will be, will be
The future’s not ours to see
Que Sera, Sera
What will be, will be”

2 comments

Leave a Reply

