Pick Your Gadget

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/pick-your-gadget/

Your local electronics store has just started selling time machines, anywhere doors, and invisibility helmets. You can only afford one. Which of these do you buy, and why?

If there is one thing I have learned over the course of my 40+ years so far on this earth, it is that the grass isn’t greener on the other side. More often, I find myself questioning whether or not there is even grass on the other side at all. That being said, I would stay far far far (did I mention far) away from any store that even sold these items.

The series of movies from Back to the Future come to mind. Yes, Hollywood can create an amazing curiosity in all of us as to what it would be like to go back in time. But the movie touches on how things will never be the same (as we know it). Altering what and how we do something has consequences…even if those consequences seem like normal everyday activities.

I’m not one to want to do things over, and look at second chances as a way to improve…not to get rid of what has been done. See, there’s a reason we are here now, and I really don’t want to change that. I also don’t want to think in the “what if” of life. I love right where I am. The past is just that…the past. And the future isn’t mine to know.

4 comments

Leave a Reply

