A True Saint

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/leaving-legacy/

In 300 years, if you were to be named the patron saint of X, what would you like X to be? Places, activities, objects — all are fair game.

My very first thought was that in 300 years it just won’t matter, because technology will be to far advanced that this blogging thing will seem like the stone ages! Because you know that maybe even within some of our lifetimes, we’ll see blogs that are are posted with just thoughts…no keyboard require…unless Google already has something like that and I don’t know about it. There is already speak to type software, so I would think thought to blog software cannot be far off.

Now, that doesn’t exactly answer the question here, but I don’t think I really want to be known as a saint of anything. Titles and remembrances are not of that much importance to me. I just hope that whenever I do leave this world that those who knew me think of me as being happy in life.

So…maybe St. Jayne of Happiness…although you can seriously drop the St. part…just Jayne, and someone who was happy will be just fine with me!

3 comments

Leave a Reply

