Offside Memories

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/offside-memories/

Team USA is playing today in the soccer World Cup in Brazil. Do you have any funny/harrowing/interesting memories from a sporting event you attended, participated in, or watched?

I actually watch a lot of sports with my husband. Baseball and football are my favorites, and I even participate in fantasy football leagues during the fall. I’ve always loved sports and watching them. However, I don’t play or participate in any, but I certainly love to watch them.

I’ll watch tennis, the Tour de France is coming up soon and I enjoy watching that too. Hockey is fun to watch, both college and professional. Although not having a professional team, we don’t get much to watch here, but still. Golf bores me, so I don’t watch that, and so does basketball, although we do watch our fair share of it.

I’m definitely the kind of girl who has no problem watching ESPN’s Sportscenter, in fact, at one point several years back, we actually ordered the sports package from our cable company just to get some of the channels we wanted so we could watch more sports!

My greatest memory would be from July 9, 2002. That was the day the MLB All-Star Game came to Milwaukee, and I had tickets to see it! What a thrill to see something like that in your hometown! Of course, the most memorable part of that game is that it ended in a tie. Regardless, it was still memorable.

4 comments

Leave a Reply

