Vending Wishes

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/vending-wishes/

Soft drinks, electronics, nutrient-free snacks — you can get all of those from a vending machine. But what type of vending machine is sorely needed but doesn’t yet exist? Share your automated retail fantasies with us!

Oh!! A vending machine to dispense items of my choosing?? Whatever shall I want?

The first thing that truly came to mind was books! How cool would it be to purchase books from a vending machine? I’m thinking second hand books so that the cost would remain low. I’d be there…dollars in hand!

Although as cool as that might be, I’m still one to want the actual book store. Something about the smell and feel of a book. My kindle is great, but I still love the feel of holding a book, and I would never want something which would drive away all the bookstores.

7 comments

  1. I love that ‘old book’ smell you get in antique book stores!!!
    Reading electronically is nice, but I agree, there’s nothing quite like the feeling of turning that thin, tattered page to see what happens next!!

    1. I was sitting on my front porch this morning…and reading a book. It was so comforting…and I agree, something about turning the pages! Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

