Generous Genies

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/generous-genies/

Remember those lovely genies who grant wishes? Well, you’re one and you’ve just been emancipated from your restrictive lamp. You can give your three wishes to whomever you want. Who do you give your three wishes to, and why?

I always thought the genie had an infinite amount of wishes. The person wishing only had the three. Regardless, I’m not sure I really know anyone’s true wish. And furthermore, I would only give away wishes that were not completely self-absorbing. Nothing like endless riches, or anything that has to do with money. No endless living either. And nothing that would alter history, or events as we know them.

Actually, why wish for anything? We need to learn how to make the most of what we have, and stop this entitlement thought process. It’s my thought that if I’m wishing for something then I’m not really enjoying what is in front of me.

So my wish…to just enjoy life and the blessing placed before me. And that is my wish for you too!

4 comments

Leave a Reply

