Roaring Laughter

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/roaring-laughter/

What was the last thing that gave you a real, authentic, tearful, hearty belly laugh? Why was it so funny?

I giggle a lot, (like all the time) so I’m not sure as to when I had an all out laugh, but it probably wouldn’t take much.

There was a time when I wanted so badly to bust out laughing, but couldn’t because I was in church. It’s really hard to suppress the laugh, and I was pretty poor at it…in fact, I’m trying not to laugh just thinking about it.

It was several years ago when my husband’s cousin’s daughter was being baptized. The priest went around with the wand and bucket of water and when he got to our row and waved that wand so much water came out that my husband’s brother made some comment like, “I already showered”, and we all lost it, and painfully had to keep from busting out. The water was pretty funny as it was everywhere.

Leave a Reply

