Seat Guru

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/seat-guru/

You get to plan a dinner party for 4-8 of your favorite writers/artists/musicians/other notable figures, whether dead or alive. Who do you seat next to whom in order to inspire the most fun evening?

You know, some of these prompts actually need time to think about and dissect. Am I really expected to know off the top of my head whom I want at a dinner party? Who is WordPress to presume I even have a favorite writer, artist, musicians, or other notable figures…dead or alive…and to then presume I’d even want to plan a dinner party for them??

Truth be told, I don’t. First, planning a party of any kind takes time and money, neither of which I have to spare. Second, I’m shy, so having strangers over isn’t something I would enjoy in the least bit. And third, a fun evening to me is simply sitting on the couch watching baseball, or burying myself in a book, while sipping on a glass of wine.

As for the question/prompt at hand here. I really do not have any favorite authors. I read mostly fiction, and rely on my library and bookpage to introduce me to the latest books. Musicians come and go so frequently, it’s hard to even know who’s the latest trend. As for the famous and notables…let’s just leave them that way. I don’t need to come into their presence, in fact, it might ruin the perception I have of them, and why do that?

But since this prompt does revolve around food, I will simply say that my favorite meal comes each Sunday morning when my husband and I go out for breakfast! It’s more fun and enjoyable than any dinner party I would ever plan or attend!

2 comments

Leave a Reply

