Full Disclosure

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/full-disclosure/

A mad scientist friend offers you a chip that would allow you to know what the people you’re talking to are thinking. The catch: you can’t turn it off. Do you accept the chip?

Not a chance! There are some things left better unsaid. Worse, I could say no, but you could say yes. I would never want to talk to anyone out of fear that they would know exactly what I was thinking.

If you want to know what I’m thinking, then ask me. And except the answer I give you.  I do rest in the knowledge that there is no chip that can read my thoughts. Reading my body language is different, but I still want my thoughts. Technology these days tracks everything we do, I rest in the comfort of knowing I can still think my thoughts freely without worry of others knowing those thoughts.

It’s the only privacy we have left. Don’t be so quick to give it up!

2 comments

  1. I like your last post. It’s true that everything we post on the internet (like this comment for example) can be traced, we are left without privacy in this constantly connected world. Though there are benefits, we are starting to truly understand human nature, interactions, our affects on the world as humans, and we have come to realize we are not as alone as we often feel we are.

    1. Thank you. I often find myself trying so hard to “get away” and not be connected, but it is so hard sometimes. Appreciate the comment and you stopping by.

Leave a Reply

