From the Top

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/from-the-top/

Today, write about any topic you feel like — but you must reuse your opening line (at least) two more times in the course of your post.

Well, they ruined the prompt by telling me I needed to repeat something I say. It’s not how this works! You can’t force something to be repeated. And then to not even give a topic?

I’m quickly discovering that my writing style is no where as broad as I would like. I’m not just able to sit and flow with anything. I’m more about structure, not good at all with “book style”, especially dialogue writing, so I just carry on about a topic…albeit it very specific.

And yet I love to write, but my writing just needs to free, and for myself, which on this blog I’m pretty good with (yes, I think I just patted myself on the back!) But boy, do I get stuck with prompts like these.

So that being said, I’m simply going to wish you a happy Saturday! Weekends are to short to be sitting here reading my blog!! Go have some real fun!! 🙂

2 comments

Leave a Reply

