Adult Visions

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/adult-visions/

As a kid, you must have imagined what it was like to be an adult. Now that you’re a grownup (or becoming one), how far off was your idea of adult life?

As an adult, I seriously wonder why I was so anxious to become one! As a kid, there is no responsibility, no bills to be paid, no having to get up everyday and get ready for work, and once you become an adult…summer vacation is non-existent! Whose bright idea was it to dream about being an adult while still being a kid???

I think as a kid, I always used to think adults had so much fun (like after I went to bed), and there were no rules to follow (such as eating everything on your plate, or in lieu of dinner…go straight for desert!) Plus, as an adult, (through the eyes of a child) you could stay up as late as you wanted!

Hardly, right? It’s nothing what I thought…and I long for the days to just be a kid again!

Leave a Reply

