Age Old Questions

 

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/age-old-questions/

“Age is just a number,” says the well-worn adage. But is it a number you care about, or one you tend (or try) to ignore?

It truly depends on the situation of when and how it comes up. As I get older, I realize I cannot do everything with the speed and accuracy, or even distance that I used to, and that can make me feel old. Another thing that really can make me feel old is when new employees are hired and suddenly, I can be their mother (at least I’m nowhere near being their grandmother).

I don’t have kids of my own, but through marriage do have nieces and nephews, and watching them grow up can put things into a perspective (ie: I remember when I was your age…aka, now I’m old!)

But, for the most part, I try to just maintain that it is a number, and live by the better well-worn adage…You’re only as old as you feel!

One comment

Leave a Reply

