Odd Trio Redux

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/odd-trio-redux/

Time for another Odd Trio prompt: write a post about any topic you want, in whatever form or genre, but make sure it features a slice of cake, a pair of flip-flops, and someone old and wise.

I was a bit busy yesterday to blog! My husband (whom I would say is definitely wise…but certainly not old!) and I decided to travel a mere 35 miles East to explore a park and lake shore. It was a beautiful sunny day in which to do so.

Soon after we started walking, I realized I didn’t wear appropriate shoes! I decided I wanted my flip-flops because it was a nice summer day, and tennis shoes and socks were just to warm! I paid for that decision with very sore feet and a nice blister on the side of my foot!

After our walk through the park, we drove to the marina and walked some more. My feet weren’t hurting quite as bad, although if I would have worn tennis shoes, we would have walked on the rocks along the shore. I was to afraid with just flip-flops on! So, we cut our walk short and decided that we should find a place to eat.

Normally, we would just find a McDonald’s, but we decided to find a local place by the the marina. We quickly found a local bar that served food. We walked in and went upstairs to a room filled with windows looking out over the marina. We sat down ordered a couple of drinks, cheeseburgers, and some fries.

Maybe we were just extra hungry, but the food was so good! A slice of cake could have really topped off the meal, but no desert was available, and besides, ice cream seemed more fitting. Although we passed on that too and just drove him, settled in to watch some baseball, and watched the sun go down.

It was a perfect day to spend together!

Leave a Reply

