Edge of the Frame — or, Photo-bomb!!

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/edge-of-the-frame/

We often capture strangers in photos we take in public. Open your photo library, and stop at the first picture that features a person you don’t know. Now tell the story of that person.

I had to scroll back to pictures I took over the weekend when we went to the lakefront and walked around. I took a picture of the lighthouse and in that picture is a stranger sitting on the rocks fishing.

I remember when we were walking, my husband pointed him out to me. I remember thinking how scary it was to walk on those rocks…especially in flip flops.

Although I have no idea who this guy in the picture is, his story is pretty simply…just a local enjoying the beautiful day and doing something he really enjoys…fishing. Honestly, I don’t even know if he really saw us walk past. And I don’t know if he caught any fish, but there was certainly contentment.

This prompt reminded me of the photo-bomb pics that pop up on social media all the time. Although this guy in no way photo-bombed my pic, it still reminded me of that commercial…”hashbrown selfie”.

And finally…Although I try never to walk in front of someone taking a picture, I can’t help but wonder if I’ve photo-bombed someone?

One comment

Leave a Reply

