New Wrinkles

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/new-wrinkles/

You wake up one day and realize you’re ten years older than you were the previous night. Beyond the initial shock, how does this development change your life plans?

I wonder how I would even know? Will I look that much different in 10 years? Aside from a few more aches and pains, I would hope my life is pretty much the same, and that all the people I dearly love are still in it.

My daily routine (at least as I know it today) wouldn’t change. I’d still have to work full time to pay all the bills and keep a roof over our heads. I would still need food and clothing.

I can’t see my hobbies and passions changing overnight either. I’d still want to bury myself in the book I’m reading, or pick up the latest knitting project. Maybe catch up on some tv I haven’t watched in a while. There’s always a baseball or football game to watch!

I’m glad nothing like this can ever happen, but a prompt like this should make you stop for moment and remind you to simply enjoy each day that you have, because you truly don’t know what tomorrow will bring.

One comment

Leave a Reply

