Matters of Taste

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/matters-of-taste/

When was the last time a movie, a book, or a television show left you cold despite all your friends (and/or all the critics) raving about it? What was it that made you go against the critical consensus?

Oh…a book themed post again. Well, only because I do not watch a lot of television or movies. But books…I’m all about those!!

I recently tried to read a new release by a well-known author, but after about 83 pages, I hit the comments on Amazon to see what others thought of this book. I was more than relieved to find that many shared my boredom with the book! I cheerfully closed the book and returned it to my library.

Now, on the flip side of all this, I just got a book that has gotten rave reviews, and I waited six weeks to get it from the library. So, my hope is that it does not disappoint.

In the meantime, I need to finish the second half of my current read, which I find funnier and funnier with every page turned.

Regardless of what others say…bury yourself in a book! Decide for yourself, and don’t rely on what others have to say. Make the judgement for yourself!

 

4 comments

  1. A matter of taste, I just love that title because it covers a multitude of things that happen in everyday life. We are all different so everything we do is a matter of taste.

Leave a Reply

