The Names The Thing

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/the-names-the-thing/

Have you ever named an inanimate object? (Your car? Your laptop? The volleyball that kept you company while you were stranded in the ocean?) Share the story of at least one object with which you’re on a first-name basis.

I actually do have a name for my car…although the name is really just for the talking navigation system. Since she talks to me, I felt I should name her.

Not a long excited story here…just a very simple response to the prompt. And other than that, I really can’t think of another object in which I have named. I’ll be sure to update if I do.

4 comments

Leave a Reply

