Secret Admirers

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/secret-admirers/

You return home to discover a huge flower bouquet waiting for you, no card attached. Who is it from — and why did they send it to you?

Chances are, it’s a mistake! Probably meant for the neighbor…certainly not me!

I know they wouldn’t be from my husband…because we just don’t do the flower thing (although…this past Valentine’s Day, I did buy him flowers!).  And considering I’ve never received such a bouquet, I’m guessing I won’t receive one now.

Now…if someone sent me a box of books or yarn…I’d be all over that! 🙂

 

2 comments

  1. I have friends who play pranks which sometimes takes awhile to figure out, have you got a friend like mine, or have your flowers been delivered to the wrong address. Enjoy the flowers regardless.

Leave a Reply

