10,000 Spoons

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/10000-spoons/

…When all you need is a knife might not be ironic, but it is unfortunate. Add your own verse, stanza, or story of badly-timed annoyance to Alanis Morissette’s classic:

What?? So here is a prompt in which I have no idea what it is even asking me. I guess I need a knife, but all I have is 10,000 spoons? Obviously, Alanis Morissette is not in my iTunes play list. And maybe if I was so inclined to look up the song, I might recognize the lyrics, but I truly have no ambition to do so.

I don’t know…I don’t have anything ironic to offer today…and maybe that in itself is the ironic part of this post.

Go have yourself a great weekend!

 

2 comments

Leave a Reply

