Opening Lines

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/opening-lines/

What’s the first line of the last song you listened to (on the radio, on your music player, or anywhere else)? Use it as the first sentence of your post.

I’ve got my memories.

And what a blessing that is! And I hope I never ever lose them! One of the books I’m currently reading talks a lot about memories because it’s all she has not that her husband is gone. Amazing how some memories are such good ones, and yet others we just want to forget. But I hope and pray that I never lose them.

And just in case you were wondering what song the opening line is from, it’s “This is Home” by Switchfoot. If you don’t know the group, you probably still have heard the song recently. It’s used as the theme for H.H. Gregg stores.

http://www.lyricsreg.com/lyrics/switchfoot/This+Is+Home/

 

One comment

Leave a Reply

