August Blues

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/august-blues/

As a kid, were you happy or anxious about going back to school? Now that you’re older, how has your attitude toward the end of the summer evolved?

I was happy as a child to go back to school. And I loved shopping for school supplies! All that fresh, brand new stuff! Of course, the supply list is very different now than when I was growing up. I didn’t need 120 pencils!

I don’t have children, but I still like the new school year to come around because it allows me and my husband to travel to places and be more with couples and not families. Plus, reservation prices become cheaper in the fall once school starts.

But on the flip side to all that, I don’t like to see summer go. It’s such a short season where I live, and knowing how cold our winters get, I miss the warmth that summer brings. Plus, I love the flowers that summer has, and deeply miss those in the winter.

But as with everything, seasons change, and it’s nothing more than the cycle of life.

Leave a Reply

