Big Day Ahead

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/big-day-ahead/

It’s the night before an important event: a big exam, a major presentation, your wedding. How do you calm your nerves in preparation for the big day?

Oh, I’m not sure that I do! I know that fluttery feeling in my stomach and no matter how tired I am, I just cannot get to sleep! YIKES!! Even the night before leaving for vacation can do that to me!

I have found that drinking a cup of tea before bed is actually very calming and can really help me to sleep. Journaling/blogging are also outlets to help calm those nerves. Of course just cuddling up in a favorite blanket can also be pretty calming.

I guess it really depends on the event. Sometimes just reading can be the one thing that calms me down. And there is always prayer. That works too!

But other times there is just nothing that will work and I’ll be a wound up mess until the event. And then I get through it and wonder why all the anxiety in the first place! It all works itself out.

2 comments

  1. We are all different so really it’s impossible to state one solution for all the nervous energy before the big event, but I will give you my remedy for any big occasion or event, and that is to tackle it head on, work harder on what ever it is. Remember the harder you work the luckier you get.

Leave a Reply

