One Way Street

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/one-way-street/

Congrats! You’re the owner of a new time machine. The catch? It comes in two models, each traveling one way only: the past OR the future. Which do you choose, and why?

No thank you! I am not the owner of such a machine. I don’t want to go back and change the past (because I don’t want to alter the future), but also, I don’t want to know the future.

I’m happy with today. Sure, some days are just bad days and ones I’d like a do-over with. But with life, you don’t get such luxury, and honestly, it’s not something I even think about.

I love living in the moment…whatever that moment may bring!

2 comments

    1. I actually thought of that…but part of that is because I just lost my mom. But I know that everything happens for a reason, and the timing is what it is supposed to be…even if I don’t understand it. I’m grateful for my faith, which gets me though moments like this!

Leave a Reply

