Sweeping Motions

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/sweeping-motions/

What’s messier right now — your bedroom or you computer’s desktop (or your favorite device’s home screen)? Tell us how and why it got to that state.

Two major extremes here…a bedroom or my computer’s desktop? And funny, but I wouldn’t say either is messy. Well organized actually, even if you don’t think so!

I can’t say that my bedroom is messy. I can see the floor! Even my knitting room isn’t exactly “messy”, more on the cluttered side with all the yarn, books, patterns, tools, and then all the miscellaneous stuff that has found its way into the room. Now, I could see myself going through and reorganizing that room, but it certainly isn’t messy.

As for my computer desktop, I’m extremely picky as to what icons are on there and the order in which they appear (for work that is). As for my home computer, it’s as clean as can be! Not a single icon on the desktop. The design on a Mac is awesome, so all my icons are in a neat row, but I only have the ones I always use, so even that isn’t cluttered in anyway.

I find the older I get the neater I have to be because otherwise, I will spend hours upon hours looking for something! 🙂

Leave a Reply

