Circuitous Paths

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/circuitous-paths/

A stranger knocks on your door, asking for directions from your home to the closest gas station (or café, or library. Your pick!). Instead of the fastest and shortest route, give him/her the one involving the most fun detours.

First, if a stranger knocked on my door to ask about directions for anything, I’d have to be wondering how on earth they picked my house to stop and ask. Guess I’m saying that it really wouldn’t happen. And second, I don’t think I would think to give roundabout directions and make them go out of their way. I wouldn’t want that done to me!

So the easiest, quickest, and most reliable way is simply to take a left at the corner and follow the street to the stop sign. Turn left again and you’ll go right into downtown. The cafe is on the left, and for the library, turn left at the light. It will be right in front of you. Park in the lot on the right, or follow the street around to the right and turn left into the library.

Small towns are easy to get around in and getting to the establishments are even easier.

Leave a Reply

