Finite Creatures

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/finite-creatures/

At what age did you realize you were not immortal? How did you react to that discovery?

I’d say a very young age…maybe 4 or 5 that I realized we were not immortal, but in all honesty, it has really hit me since the passing of my mother just one month ago.

With the loss of my mom, I’ve realized just how final death really is and how painful it is for those left behind. I never knew I could miss someone so much, or that the pain of them being gone could hurt so much. You become a very different person when you grieve the loss of a loved one.

I think the more you love the deeper the pain of grief. But I wouldn’t have loved my mom any less…I find I love her more.

I miss you mom. So very much.

Leave a Reply

