Grand Slam

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/grand-slam/

The World Series starts tonight! In your own life, what would be the equivalent of a walk-off home run? (For the baseball-averse, that’s a last-minute, back-against-the-wall play that guarantees a dramatic victory.)

Did anyone else think of the breakfast platter at Denny’s? 🙂

The title and description are a tad confusing. A grand slam is a home run with the bases loaded. A walk-off home run would be a home run by the home team in the bottom of the ninth inning or later in which the game is won. Now…this could also be a grand slam, but the bases would have to be loaded. Ok…now onto the actual prompt.

As for a grand slam in my life…well, I think it’s just the fact that I wake up each morning and am given the beauty of another day. Maybe that day isn’t everything I want it to be, but it’s never really been about me anyway. I just continually choose to make it that and then wonder why things don’t go right.

I have a second blog on faith, although I haven’t touched it in a while, but I’ll just say that God’s grace, love, and mercy are the biggest grand slams we could ever ask for. And as hard as it is to go on some days, I’m grateful He gives me the strength to carry on. He’s always batting for me…I just need to run the bases.

One comment

Leave a Reply

