Masks Off

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/masks-off/

We’re less than a week away from Halloween! If you had to design a costume that channeled your true, innermost self, what would that costume look like? Would you dare to wear it?

I kind of giggled at this post. For years now, I haven’t worn makeup, dyed my hair, painted my nails, etc…because I always felt (for me exclusively) that I wore those things as masks to hide my true identity.

I feel so free without any of that. I’m me. There is no hiding who I am. You see me for who I am. And for the most part, I have never felt shunned by anyone. I’m accepted for exactly who I am. And I’d want it no other way!

On a little side note, I’m going to participate in the November photography 101 challenge. It will be different to simply post a photo versus writing a post, but I hope that you will still follow me. It will be a first for me and I’m looking forward to changing things up a little! If you want to join in, click here for all the details.

Leave a Reply

