Buyers Beward

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/buyers-beware/

The year is 2214, and your computer’s dusty hard drive has just resurfaced at an antique store. Write a note to the curious buyer explaining what he or she will find there.

Dear Buyer,

I know this doesn’t look like anything you have ever seen before, but this is really easy to use and should bring you lots of enjoyment! Go ahead and simply open the cover. When you do so, you’ll find a keyboard and a screen on the inside. Simply push the power button (yes…you must physically power this thing up yourself) and it will greet you with some music!

This was a top of the line model back in the day, but it worked on a wi-fi system. So, in order to actually access any of the treasures of 200 years ago, you must find some wi-fi. I’d check Starbucks if they are still around!

If you do get in, click on the photo and music icons and enjoy life from back in my day. You see, we still had to actually push, click, and power-on our electronics. And as you can tell by the weight, things were heavier back in the day. But do not be afraid. For even though your technology isn’t something I can comprehend, you are not alone. I couldn’t comprehend the “technology” that my grandparents had.

Please take good care of this for it is the last of it’s kind.

Sincerely,

The blast of your past.

2 comments

  1. In 200 years people will be living longer, so maybe retirement age will be much higher and 100 year old’s plus will be dealing with all there advanced technology.

    1. Oh My! Well, I’m glad I won’t live that long because I am looking forward to retirement by age 70! But with medical advances, yes, I would think living longer is indeed on the horizon.

Leave a Reply

